2 comments on “Harry Potter, Bella Swan, and Stagnant Reading

  1. I don’t think I agree with you. Sure, JKR created a wonderful series of books (can’t say the same for Meyer, personally), but children haven’t stopped reading everything else because of her. I’ve been reading before I was introduced to the Harry Potter books, but when I started reading them, I was introduced to a whole new genre I wasn’t aware of before, and slowly I made my way into other genres I wasn’t aware of. Furthermore, JKR encouraged me to start writing my own stories again after a long lapse. I think she did a good thing.

    Meyer, on the other hand, not so much.

    Like

    • I maybe should have mentioned that I have not seen that phenomenon in 100% of children, I have seen it in the majority of children, over 70% that I run into, making her series a black hole in my book

      Like

Leave a Reply

